Writing prompts #1

“Fear is an animal and I walk mine on a leash”
I couldn’t quite make you believe that what lurks in the night and lurches up in people’s lamps in the theatres, while watching a horror film is real. I couldn’t tell you that the fun fact trivia where we all walk past serial killers daily is wrong or right in defending how we react to what has and hasn’t happened.
An old man looks out the corner of his eye,  shifts his shoulders and continues to flip through the animated pages of his ebook. He stares longingly at the page and sometimes I believe he’s not reading at all but neither am I since I too have noticed the deafening

Leave a Reply

